Here goes…..


I am an animal lover (as blog suggests). I have been vegetarian for 9 years after watching a documentary about the manner in which animals were treated prior to slaughter and general conditions of livestock bred for sale to supermarkets, butchers etc. I am also strongly opposed to the use of animals for testing and also do not use products that contain animal by-products. I feel very strongly about this. My husband, daughter and I are not 100% vegan.  We do have milk, cheese and yoghurt.  In short, I love animals.  I hope to be posting all sorts of helpful and interesting posts regarding pets, wildlife and the ethical treatment of animals in general.  Ciao for now.

Leave a Reply

