Back to Normal (well my idea of normal anyway)!!!


Well, after a VERY eventful festive season, all seems to be falling back into it’s normal cycle.   My mother-in-law came for a visit, my sister came for Imagea visit and we had fantastic family time in the school holidays (barring of course the little “procedure”  of having my wisdom teeth removed – bygones.

What I have realised over this period is that I am EXTREMELY lucky because I have the following:

  • An awesome husband and daughter

100_2382

  • Supportive  and  iconic mother – I hope I am like her when faced with the challenges she has faced in the last three years, battling and beating breast cancer, heart bypass surgery and general illness – my absolute hero!!!!
  • Fabulous sister – loves me for me!!

IMG_0835

  • Wonderful extended family.
  • Crazy friends!!
  • Excellent health.
  • All my dear, dear animals.
  • Beautiful City I live in!!

My goals for 2013 are not the usual New Years Resolutions – these are things I sincerely strive for for my own well-being and that of others (based on the Buddhism philosophy):

The moral code within Buddhism is the precepts, of which the main five are:

  • Not to take the life of anything living,
  • Not to take anything not freely given,
  • To abstain from sexual misconduct and sensual overindulgence,
  • To refrain from untrue speech,
  • and to avoid intoxication, that is, losing mindfulness.

Truth to remember:

Karma : what goes around – comes around

QUOTE I Like:

All experience is preceded by mind,
Led by mind,
Made by mind.
Speak or act with a corrupted mind,
And suffering follows
As the wagon wheel follows the hoof of the ox.

All experience is preceded by mind,
Led by mind,
Made by mind.

One thought on “Back to Normal (well my idea of normal anyway)!!!

Leave a Reply

