I am a runner!!!!!


Monday I went for a 5km run again.  First one in around 2 and half weeks due to the fact that the wisdoms were not playing their part in the whole recovery process.

Regardless of the fact that I was fighting winds, felt as if my lungs were going to burst from my chest and my throat was on fire from the rasping breath,  I came to the conclusion: “I AM A RUNNER!!!”

What makes me a runner?  I LOVE IT51765c8a6443eb52caccb01f950f7423-465x280.  Someone asked me at work whether I was training for something specific and I said no, I just run because I loved it – he could not understand.

Every alternate day, even if at that moment I feel like death warmed up, I lace up the shoes and hit the road, sometimes 5km sometimes 8km. Depending on how I feel – no pressure.  Only rule – when I stop loving it – I will stop doing it.  At this point, I suspect we (running and me) are in it for the long haul.   In my opinion, whether you do 2km and love it or do 40km and love it – as long as it makes you happy, you are a runner.

I LOVE RUNNING!!!

Leave a Reply

